United Kingdom

University of East Anglia Simon Browne KC Scholarships in Law 2024, UK

The University of East Anglia (UEA) is a renowned public research university located in Norwich, England. Known for its vibrant campus and strong academic programs, UEA offers a wide range of undergraduate and postgraduate courses across various disciplines.

With a commitment to research excellence and a diverse student community, UEA provides a supportive and stimulating environment for learning and personal development. The university is recognized for its innovative teaching methods, world-class faculty, and contributions to cutting-edge research in various fields, making it a popular choice for students from around the globe.

At the heart of the University of East Anglia lies a dynamic and inclusive global community dedicated to fostering excellence in education, research, and innovation. Embracing diversity, this forward-looking and adventurous academic institution values students from all walks of life. At UEA, learners are encouraged to pursue ambitious aspirations and make a meaningful impact on the world. Through a blend of unique perspectives and fearless pursuit of knowledge, the university empowers its students to reach greater heights and contribute positively to their surroundings.

Scholarship Description:

  • Host University: University of East Anglia;
  • Host Country: United Kingdom;
  • Study Level: Postgraduate Level;
  • Scholarship Type: Partial Funding;
  • Scholarship Worth: 11,250£
  • Eligible Countries: National andInternational Students;
  • Subjects Available: Social Science, and Law;
  • Application Deadline: The scholarship is open.

The Simon Browne KC Scholarships in Law are currently open to all international Postgraduate students studying in the fields of Social Science and Law. This scholarship offers them the opportunity to pursue their studies at the University of East Anglia in the United Kingdom.

Scholarship Benefits:

Exceptional undergraduate students who emerge victorious will receive a prestigious scholarship valued at £15,000. This esteemed award will be bestowed upon them in a series of three annual installments of £5,000, spanning the entirety of their three-year journey through the chosen undergraduate program at UEA.

Eligibility Requirements:

To qualify for consideration, aspiring applicants must satisfy the specified criteria as follows:

  • Be enrolled as full-time undergraduate students at the esteemed University of East Anglia.
  • Demonstrate their self-funding commitment towards their educational journey.
  • Exhibit genuine financial need, underscoring their dedication and determination to overcome financial challenges and pursue their academic ambitions at UEA.

Application Process:

To initiate the admission process, interested candidates are required to submit their applications through the UCAS portal. Rest assured, all eligible applicants will undergo automatic consideration for admission, ensuring a fair and comprehensive evaluation of their qualifications and potential.

Supporting Documents:

As part of the application process, students are expected to compile a personalized statement, academic records, letters of endorsement, and any additional course-related paperwork, as deemed necessary. These documents collectively provide a comprehensive overview of the applicants’ qualifications and aspirations, ensuring a thorough assessment of their potential and suitability for the program.

Admission Requirements:

Prospective applicants are required to adhere to the university’s specific requirements based on their country of origin. These country-specific prerequisites ensure that candidates meet the necessary academic standards and any additional criteria essential for successful enrollment. By tailoring the requirements accordingly, the university can effectively evaluate each applicant’s qualifications and suitability, fostering a diverse and qualified student body from around the world.

Language Requirements

Applicants are required to furnish their English language proficiency test scores as part of the admission process. Acceptable tests and their respective score criteria include IELTS with a minimum score of 6.0, TOEFL IBT with a minimum score of 79, PTE with a minimum score of 64, Language Cert SELT at the B2 level, C1/C2 level with a minimum score of 169, and Duolingo with a minimum score of 115.

Official Website:

For more information, please visit the university’s official website: https://accounts.ucas.com/account/login?returnUrl=https%3A//www.ucas.com/dashboard

Related Articles

Back to top button